English
Home

Philosophy Consulting Training Corporate Design Publications Contact
CD Components
Business Stationery
Advertising Leaflets
Publications
Announcements
Presentations
Web Design
Set indications with information

Whether in block letters, in publications or on exhibition and/or information boards: Again and again information graphic is on demand - for simple, symbolful representations exactly the same as for the complex graphic conversion of information.

In each of these cases information graphic is a chance, in double regard: On the one hand symbols, pictures and indications are not read, '' but captured as picture'' - more directly and faster than the written word. In ideal case information graphics are even self-describing and independently of the language. And: Their contents remember as general context - also more complex connections become comprehensible. On the other hand however information graphics also tell something about the self understanding of the informant: It is more carrier of image - and therefore it is a corporate design element.

Leaflets are an important sign: Often they are the first contact, which prospektive customers have with us. A well arranged leaflet invites to read and so it induces the customers to deal with our offers.

It also applies for leaflets: Only with a uniform line we disassociate ourselves clearly from the competition. The corporate styleguides are always decisive for the design.

Thus company name and corporate logo become immaterial goods of highest importance. Therefore careful handling these values is a completely substantial component of the enterprise and product communication and thus of the corporate design. Everyone representing hinself under the company name and the corporate logo of his enterprise or his institution, uses the advantages of a high name recognition of branding and the associated positive values. Therefore everyone must contribute the consistent preservation of these values. The business stationery contributes a substantial part as in the context of enterprise communication, the appearence of the enterprise, objectives, in order to transport product promises and images to the receiver. For this the principles of design supply the basis within the corporate design guidelines.

top
2006-09-24 ITTC Management Consultation Mag. Dr. Ingrid Muhr

English
Home

Philosophie Beratung Training Corporate Design Publikationen Kontakt
CD-Komponenten
Geschäftspapiere
Druckschriften
Publikationen
Anzeigen
Präsentationen
Internet-Auftritt
Mit Informationen Zeichen setzen

Ob in Druckschriften, in Publikationen oder auf Messe- bzw. Hinweistafeln: Immer wieder ist Informationsgrafik gefragt - für einfache, symbolhafte Darstellungen genauso wie für die komplexe grafische Umsetzung von Information.

In jedem dieser Fälle ist Informationsgrafik eine Chance, und zwar in zweifacher Hinsicht: Zum einen werden Symbole, Bilder und Zeichen nicht ,,gelesen'', sondern als Bild ,,erfasst'' - direkter und schneller als das geschriebene Wort. Im ldealfall sind lnformationsgrafiken sogar selbsterklärend und unabhängig von der Sprache. Und: Ihre Inhalte prägen sich als Gesamtzusammenhang ein - auch komplexere Zusammenhänge werden nachvollziehbar. Zum anderen aber sagt lnformationsgrafik auch etwas über das Selbstverständnis des Informanten: Sie ist ein lmageträger - und deshalb ist sie Gegenstand des Corporate Design.

Werbeschriften sind ein wichtiges Aushängeschild: Oft sind sie der erste Kontakt, den prospektive Kunden mit uns haben. Eine gut gestaltete Werbeschrift lädt zum Lesen ein und bringt so den Kunden dazu, sich mit unseren Angeboten auseinanderzusetzen.

Auch bei Werbeschriften gilt: Nur mit einer einheitlichen Linie grenzen wir uns klar vom Wettbewerb ab. Ausschlaggebend für die Gestaltung sind immer die Corporate Design-Richtlinien.

Firmenname und Firmenmarke werden somit immaterielle Güter von höchstem Wert. Der sorgsame Umgang mit diesen Werten ist deshalb ein ganz wesentlicher Bestandteil der Unternehmens- und Produktkommunikation und damit des Corporate Design. Jeder, der unter dem Firmennamen und der Firmenmarke seines Unternehmens oder seiner Institution auftritt, nutzt die Vorteile eines hohen Markenbekanntheitsgrades und der damit verbundenen positiven Werte. Jeder muss deshalb seinen Beitrag zur konsequenten Erhaltung dieser Werte leisten. Die Geschäftspapiere tragen im Rahmen der Unternehmenskommunikation ebenfalls einen wesentlichen Teil dazu bei, das Bild des Unternehmens, Leistungen, Produktversprechen und lmages zum Empfänger zu transportieren. Die Basis hierfür liefern die Gestaltungsgrundlagen innerhalb der Corporate Design Richtlinien.

top
2006-09-24 ITTC-Unternehmensberatung Mag. Dr. Ingrid Muhr