English
Home

Philosophy Consulting Training Corporate Design Publications Contact
Magazine types
Documentation
News
Always a step "knowledge" ahead

Technical periodicals are conceived - like each periodical - for long-term appearance and are to serve an exactly defined target group with specific information. Therefore some questions are to be clarified in the course of planning of a technical periodical.

The most important: Do the innovations and solutions actually carry the regular, i.e. at least four times annual appearance of a technical periodical?

The second question follows directly: Is the aimed target group reached really best with this medium - and not with mailing, newsletter or internet?

If both answers have a positive output, classified contents have to be specified. This is important, since it facilitates orientation for the reader and suggests to him also topics from the columns in the next booklet.

Top managers do have plenty of time and want to be able to inform themselves with regard to the future and fast. Accordingly they have special visual and understanding requirements for printed matters: It must be attracitve, provide an overview and has to be fluently written. And above all it must have visual qualities, which facilitate a reading and are eye-catching. The magazine for decision makers has to comply with that, otherwise it does not have any chance to assert itself against purchase magazines.

The consequence: In the magazine for decision makers the rate of pictures usually outweighs that of the text. So one must constantly try with variant-rich concepts to connect customer use and reader expectations.

Corporate Design

top
2006-09-24 ITTC Management Consultation Mag. Dr. Ingrid Muhr

English
Home

Philosophie Beratung Training Corporate Design Publikationen Kontakt
Zeitschriftentypen
Dokumentation
Aktuell
Immer einen Schritt "Wissen" voraus

Fachzeitschriften werden - wie jedes Periodikum - für langfristiges Erscheinen konzipiert und sollen eine genau definierte Zielgruppe mit fachspezifischen Informationen bedienen. Deshalb sind im Zuge der Planung einer Fachzeitschrift einige Fragen zu klären.

Die wichtigste: Tragen die Innovationen und Lösungen tatsächlich das regelmäßige, d. h. mindestens viermal jährliche Erscheinen einer Fachzeitschrift?

Die zweite Frage schließt sich direkt an: Wird die anvisierte Zielgruppe wirklich am besten mit diesem Medium erreicht - und nicht via Mailing, Newsletter oder Internet?

Fallen beide Antworten positiv aus, ist die Rubrizierung der Inhalte festzulegen. Dies ist wichtig, da es dem Leser die Orientierung erleichtert und ihn auch im nächsten Heft Themen aus den Rubriken erwarten lässt.

Top-Manager haben wenig Zeit und wollen sich schnell und vorausschauend informieren können. Entsprechend haben sie besondere Seh- und Verständnis-Ansprüche an Gedrucktes: Es muss zupackend sein, Überblick verschaffen und flüssig geschrieben sein. Und es muss vor allem visuelle Qualitäten haben, die das Lesen erleichtern und das Auge verwöhnen. Danach muss sich das Entscheider-Magazin richten, sonst hat es keine Chance, sich gegen Kaufzeitschriften durchzusetzen.

Die Konsequenz: Im Entscheider-Magazin überwiegt in der Regel der Bildanteil den des Textes. So muss man mit variantenreichen Konzepten ständig versuchen, Kundennutzen und Lesererwartungen zu verbinden.

Corporate Design

top
2006-09-24 ITTC-Unternehmensberatung Mag. Dr. Ingrid Muhr